Confessions of a Lazy Blogger

A year ago I found myself in the midst one of the busiest and more stressful seasons of my professional career, while also fighting a horrible virus that took its toll over eight months. Needless to say, my blog, and the garden to large extent, fell by the wayside. But what a difference a year makes. New job, clean bill of health… I’m back and ready to get my hands dirty!

Our 2015 season wasn’t a complete loss.  Okra was a pleasant surprise!

And we also produced our first carrots…

as well as cucumbers and zucchini, including this beauty (even Roscoe was impressed!):

We struggled with tomatoes and peppers (in large part due to the aforementioned disappearing plants), and I didn’t realize our edamame seeds were past their life expectancy so we came up empty there.  I also failed again with peas (what is the trick?!?!).

Now focus turns to 2016. This weekend I did a full assessment of our seeds, tossing the old and planning for the new.

 In the next few days we’ll start getting seeds in the dirt and back in their place of honor in the guest room.

I have high hopes.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

